Officers

President
Joe Cassady
(2006 - 1st term starts)
North Carolina State University
232B Box 762
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-513-0262
919-513-7780
joe_cassady@ncsu.edu
Vice President
Doug Newcom
(2006 - 1st term)
Genetic Improvement Services
PO Box 9
6980 Harper House Rd.
Newton Grove, NC 28366-0009
Phone 910-594-2353
910-594-0238 Fax
dnewcom@gis-swine.com
Secretary-Treasurer
Steve Moeller
(2006 - continuing)
Ohio State University
2029 Fyffe Rd.
Columbus, OH 43210
614-688-3686
614-292-3513 FAX
moeller.29@osu.edu


Editor
Ronald O. Bates
(2006 - continuing)
Michigan State University
1205 Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-432-1387
517-353-1699 FAX
batesr@pilot.msu.edu



Ex Officio Members

USDA-CSREES
Muquarrab A Qureshi
(2006 - continuing)
Ntnl. Pgm. Ldr., Anim. Gen.
USDA-CSREES
Room 3441 Waterfront Centre
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-2220
202-401-4895
202-401-1602 FAX
mqureshi@csrees.usda.gov
NSRP-8 Research Group
Max Rothschild
(2006 - continuing)
225 Kildee Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-6202
515-294-2401 FAX
mfrothsc@iastate.edu
NC-1004 Research Group
Jack Dekkers
(2006 - continuing)
Iowa State University
225 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011
(515) 294-7509
(515) 294-9150 FAX
jdekkers@iastate.edu

Land Grant University
Maynard Hogberg
(2006 - continuing)
1221 Kildee Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-3150
515-294-2160
515-294-6994 FAX
hogberg@iastate.edu


Associate Member Organizations

Dale Miller
(2006 - continuing)
National Hog Farmer
7900 International Dr. #300
Minneapolis, MN 55425
612-851-4661
612-851-4601 FAX
dpmiller@prismb2b.com
Nat'l Pork Board
Executive Board
Mark Boggess
(2006 - continuing)
Nat'l Pork Board
PO Box 10383
Des Moines, IA 50306
515-223-2600
515-223-2646 FAX
mboggess@pork.org


Directors at Large

Scott Price
ISCF Genetics
229 Hwy 111 South
Goldsboro, NC 27534
919-778-6066 ext 101
iscfscottprice@bellsouth.net
Ken Stalder
(1st term, 2nd year)
Iowa State University
109 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-3150
(515) 294-4683
(515) 294-5698 FAX
stalder@iastate.edu
Joe Cassady
(1st term, 2nd year)
North Carolina State University
232B Polk Hall, Box 7621
919-513-0262
919-515-7780 FAX
joe_cassady@ncsu.edu

Archie Clutter
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Monsanto Choice Genetics
800 N. Lindberg
B2NA
St. Louis, MO 63167
archie.c.clutter@monsanto.com
Tom Baas
(2006 - 2nd term, 2nd year)
Iowa State University
109 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-3150
(515) 294-6728
(515) 294-5698 FAX
tjbaas@iastate.edu


Swine Breed Associations

Max Waldo
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Waldo Farms
DeWitt, NE 68341
402-683-5225
402-683-6605 FAX
max@waldofarms.com
Darrell Anderson
(2006 - 1st term, 1st year)
National Swine Registry
PO Box 2417
1769 US Hwy 52 West
West Lafayette, IN 47996
(765) 463-3594
(765) 497-2959 FAX
darrell@nationalswine.com
Shannon Witzig
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Witzig Farms
28501 N. 2025 E. Rd.
Gridley, IL 61744
309-747-2423

Doug Stewart
(2006 1st term, 1st year)
Stewart's Duroc Farm, Inc.
1750 212th Street
Waverly, IA 50677
(319) 352-1709
stewarts@wl-p.net


National Pork Board

Everett Forkner
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
TruLine Genetics
Rt. 1 Box 19
Richards, MO 64778
417-484-3306
417-484-3317 FAX
eforktlg@klmtel.net
Dan Hodges
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
6223 S Road
Julian, NE 68378-8400
402-242-2251
402-242-2191 FAX
mh52443@alltel.net


Central Swine Test Stations and Testing Organizations

Dallas McDermott
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Mac Scan
1314 Baldwin St.
Harlan, IA 51537
712-755-2190
712-755-5332 FAX
macscan@harlannet.com


Artificial Insemination Companies

Phil Dorn
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Birchwood Genetics
465 Stephens Rd.
West Manchester, OH 45382
937-678-9313
937-678-9323 FAX
phil.dorn@earthlink.net
Harold Hodson
(2006 - 2nd term, 2nd year)
Swine Genetics Interníl
30805 595th
Cambridge, IA 50046
515-383-4386
515-383-2257 FAX
swinegenteics@worldnet.att.net


Breeding Companies

Dan Hamilton
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Genetiporc Inc.
23886 N. County Hwy 38
Marietta, IL 61459
daniel.hamilton@att.net
Fields Gunsett
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Newsham Genetics
5058 Grand Ridge Drive, Suite 200
West Des Moines, IA 50265
515-225-9420
515 225-9560 FAX
fields_gunsett@newsham.com
Doug Newcom
(2006 - 1st term, 2nd year)
Genetic Improvement Services
PO Box 9
6980 Harper House Rd.
Newton Grove, NC 28366-0009
910-594-2353
910-594-0238 Fax
dnewcom@gis-swine.com
Scott Newman
(2006 - 1st term, 1st year)
PIC
PO Box 348
Franklin, KY 42135
scott.newman@pic.com