2006 Charles Stanislaw Memorial Distinquished Service Award

Dr. Keith M. Irvin (center) of The Ohio State University was the 2006 National Swine Improvement Federation Charles Stanislaw Memorial Distinguished Service Award recipient. He is pictured with Mr. Glenn Conaster, University of Tennessee (left) and Dr. Steven Moeller (right), NSIF Executive Secretary of The Ohio State University. Dr. Irvin has been active with NSIF since its early years and developed the Ohio Sow Productivity Index which was adopted by NSIF. Dr. Irvin has served on various NSIF committees over the years. His dedication to the swine industry and genetic improvement are evident in his commitment and service to the industry.