2003 Registrants

  • Kotaro Akachi
    ISU
  • Peter Amer
    Abacus Biotech Ltd
  • Darrell Anderson
    National Swine Registry
    Box 2417
    West Lafayette, IN 47996-2417
    P: s(765) 497-2959
    darrell@nationalswine.com
    www.nationalswine.com
  • Tom Baas
    Iowa State University
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P:(515) 294-2240
    F:(515) 294-3795
    tjbaas@iastate.edu
  • Kent Barber
    Waldo Farms
  • Ronald Bates
    Michigan State University
    1205 Anthony Hall
    East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
    P: (517) 432-1387
    F: (517) 353-1699
    batesr@pilot.msu.edu
  • Jonathon Beever
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    220 Edward R. Madigan Lab MC-051
    1201 West Gregory Dr.
    Urbana, IL 61801
    P: (217) 244-5618
    F: (217) 244-5617
    j-beever@uiuc.edu
  • Nick Berry
    Iowa State University
  • Chad Bierman
    Babcock Genetics, Inc.
    PO Box 577
    Holmen, WI 54650
    P: (608) 526-3302
    chad@babcockswine.net
  • Harvey Blackburn
    ARS
  • Mark Boggess
    University of Idaho
    PO Box 1827
    Twin Falls, ID 83303-1827
  • Randy Bowman
    Premier Pork Systems
    407 E. Center St., Suite A
    Eureka, IL 61530
    P: (888) 249-4433
    pswine@mtco.com
  • Mark Brubaker
    Whiteshire Hamroc
    1818 E. 600 N.
    Albion, IN 46701
    P: (800) 825-2929
    F: (219) 636-3703
    markgenetic@hotmail.com
  • Jeremy Burkett
    Iowa State University
  • Sam Buttram
    Monsanto Choice Genetics
    700 Chesterfield Parkway
    MailStop BB2F
    Chesterfield, MO 63017
    P: (620) 563-7226
    samuel.t.buttram@monsanto.com
  • David Casey
    Iowa State University
    Department of Animal Science
    231 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-2721
    davcasey@iastate.edu
  • Joe Cassady
    North Carolina State University
    Department of Animal Science
    P.O. Box 7621
    Raleigh, NC 27695
    joe cassady@ncsu.edu
  • Napapan Chaiwong
    Iowa State University
  • Glenn Conatser
    The University of Tennessee
    Animal Science
    2640 Morgan Circle
    Knoxville, TN 37996-4588
    P: (865) 974-7253F: (865) 974-9043
    gconatser@utk.edu
  • Cheryl Corns
    Genetic Improvement Services
    (GIS)
    P.O. Box 9
    Newton Grove, NC 28366
    ccorns@gis-swine.com
  • Jack Dekkers
    Iowa State University
    Dept. of Animal Science
    225 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-7509
    F: (515) 294-9150
    jdekkers@iastate.edu
  • Philip Dorn
    Birchwood Genetics, Inc.
    465 Stephens Rd.
    West Manchester, OH 45382
    P: (937) 678-9313
    F: (937) 678-9323
    birchwoodgenetics@juno.com
  • Murray Duggan
    Fast Pigs, Inc.
  • David Edwards
    Michigan state University
    1205 Anthony Hall
    E. Lansing, MI 48824-1225
    P: (517) 432-2360
    edwar158@msu.edu
  • Cathy Ernst
    Michigan State University
    1205 Anthony Hall
    East Lansing, MI 48824
    P: (517) 432-1941
    ernstc@msu.edu
  • Fields Gunsett
    Seghers Newsham Genetics
    4935 N. 30th Street - Suite 220
    Colorado Sprints, CO 80919
    Fields_Gunsett@seghersnewsham.com
  • Gustavo Gutierrez
    Iowa State University
  • Eli Heifetz
    Iowa State University
  • Dan Hodges
    National Pork Board
  • Harold Hodson
    Swine Genetics International
    30805 595th Ave.
    Cambridge, IA 50046-8592
    P: (800) 247-3958
    F: (515) 383-2257
    swinegenetics@worldnet.att.net
    www.swinegenetics.com
  • Maynard Hogberg
    Michigan State University
    1290 Anthony Hall
    East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
    P: (517) 355-8384
    F: (517) 353-1699
    hogberg@msu.edu
  • Bob Ivey
    Ivey's Spring Creek Farm, Inc.
    229 Hey 111 South
    Goldsboro, NC 27534
  • Rodger Johnson
    University of Nebraska
    218 Animal Science
    Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
    P: (402) 472-6404
    F: (402) 472-6362
    Ansc402@unlvm.unl.edu
  • Gordon Jones
    Western Kentucky University
    Environ. Science & Tech 235
    1 Big Red Way
    Bowling Green, KY 42101
    P: (270) 745-5960
    F: (270) 745-5972
    gordon.jones@wku.edu
  • Tyler Kelley
    Pork Magazine
    10901 W. 84th Terrace, Suite 200
    Lenexa, KS 66214
    P: (913) 438-0662
    F: (913) 438-8700
    tkelley@vancepublishing.com
  • Jong Joo Kim
    Iowa State University
  • Mark Knauer
    Iowa State University
  • Jay Lampe
    Iowa State Universtiy
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-4103
    lampej@iastate.edu
  • Tim Leeds
    Ohio State University
    110 Animal Scineces Bldg.
    2029 Fyffe Rd.
    Columbus, OH 43210-1095
  • Randy Leete
    GIS
  • Michael Lohuis
    Monsanto-Animal Ag.
    700 Chesterfield Pkwy
    Chesterfield, MO 63198
    P: (636) 737-5544
    michael.m.lohuis@monsanto.com
  • Bryce Martin
    Iowa State University
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-2240
  • Pramod Mathur
    Canadian Center for Swine Improvement (CCSI)
    Central Experimental Farm
    Building #54, Maple Dr.
    Ottawa, Ontaris, K1A 0C6
    Canada
    P: (613) 233-8872
    F: (613) 233-8903
    pramod@ccsi.ca
    www.ccsi.ca
  • David Meyer
    Spectrum Genetics
    27865 Pilgrim Rd.
    Sterling, IL 61081
  • Dale Miller
    National Hog Farmer Magazine
    7900 International Dr., Suite
    Minneapolis, MN 55425-1563
    P: (952) 851-4661
    F: (952) 851-4601
    dpmiller@primediabusiness.com
    www.nationalhogfarmer.com
  • Steve Moeller
    Ohio State University
    122 Animal Science Bldg.
    2029 Fyffe Rd.
    Columbus, OH 43210
    P: (614) 688-3686
    F: (614) 292-2929
    moeller.29@osu.edu
  • Benny Mote
    Iowa State University
  • Doug Newcom
    Iowa State University
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-4103
    dnewcom@iastate.edu
  • Rick Pfortmiller
    National Swine Registry
    Box 2417
    West Lafayette, IN 47996-2417
    P: (765) 463-3594
    F: (765) 497-2959
    rick@nationalswine.com
  • Scott Price
    Ive's Spring Creek Farm, Inc.
    229 Hwy 111 South
    Goldsboro, NC 27534
    sscottprice@mindspring.com
  • Marcos Ramos
    Iowa State University
  • Larry Rasch
    Hormel Foods Inc.
    Box 367
    Austin, MN 55912
    P: (507) 437-5500
    F: (507) 437-5097
    lwrasch@hormel.com
  • Tom Rathje
    Danbred North America
    PO Box 99
    1341 285th Rd.
    Seward, NE 68434
    P: (402) 761-3599
    F: (402) 761-2013
    tomrathje@alltel.net
  • Wayne Robison
    North Carolina State University
    226 Polk Hall
    Box 7621
    Raleigh, NC 27695
    P: (919) 515-4015
    ow_robison@ncsu.edu
  • Sandra Rodriguez-Zas
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    1207 W. Gregory Dr.
    Urbana, IL 61801
  • Max Rothschild
    Iowa State University
    2255 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-6202
    F: (515) 294-2401
    mfrothsc@iastate.edu
  • Allan Schinckel
    Purdue University
    1151 Lilly Hall
    West Lafayette, IN 47907-1151
    P: (765) 494-4836
    aschinck@purdue.edu
  • Jim Schneider
    Babcock Genetics, Inc.
    PO Box 577
    Holmen, WI 54650
    P: (608) 526-3302
    F: (608) 526-3916
    jim@babcockgenetics.com
    www.bobcockgenetics.com
  • Keith Schuman
    S & S Programming, Inc.
    Duncan Innovation Center
    3601 Sagamore Pkwy. N., Suite F
    Lafayette, IN 47904
    P: (765) 423-4472
    F: (765) 429-5790
    kschuman@sspro.com
    www.sspro.com
  • Clint Schwab
    Iowa State University
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, IA 50011
    P: (515) 294-4103
    crschwab@iastate.edu
  • Todd See
    North Carolina State University
    Campus Box 7621
    Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
    P: (919) 515-8797
    F: (919) 515-6316
    todd_see@ncsu.edu
  • Ken Stalder
    Iowa State University
    Department of Animal Science
    109 Kildee Hall
    Ames, Iowa 50011-3150
    P: (515)-294-4683
    F: (515) 294-5698
    stalder@iastate.edu
  • Timothy Stearns
    University of Illinois
  • Sarah Still
    Ohio State University
  • Hiroshi Takahashi
    Global Pig Farms
    800 Kamihakoda Hokkitsu-Mura
    Seta-Gun Gunma, 377
    Japan
  • Max Waldo
    Waldo Farms
    14144 W. Dogwood Rd.
    P.O. Box 8
    DeWitt, NE 68341
  • Dan Wilson
    American Diamond Swine Genetics
    PO Box 69
    Prairie City, IA 50228
    P: (515) 994-3331
    dwilson@sspro.com
  • Honghua Zhao
    Iowa State University