National Swine Improvement Federation

Officers and Directors, 2002-2003

 

 

Officers

 


President

Gordon Jones

Western Kentucky University

1 Big Red Way

Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101

(270) 745-5960

(270) 745-5972 FAX

gordon.jones@wku.edu


Vice President

Jack Dekkers

Iowa State University

Dept. of Animal Science

225 Kildee Hall

Ames, IA 50011

(515) 294-7509

(515) 294-9150

jdekkers@iastate.edu

 

Editor

Ronald O. Bates

Michigan State University

1205 Anthony Hall

East Lansing, MI 48824

517-432-1387

517-353-1699 FAX

batesr@pilot.msu.edu


Secretary-Treasurer

Ken Stalder

Extension Animal Science

605 Airways Blvd.

Jackson, TN 38301-3201

731-425-4705

731-425-4720 FAX

stalder@utk.edu

 

 


 Ex Officio Members

 


USDA-CSREES

Richard Frahm

USDA-CSREES-PAS

Stop 2220

1400 Independence Ave., SW

Washington, DC 20250-2220

202-401-4895

203-401-4888

rfrahm@recusda.gov

 

NC-1004 Research Group

Jack Dekkers

Iowa State University

225 Kildee Hall

Ames, IA 50011

(515) 294_7509

(515) 294_9150 FAX

jdekkers@iastate.edu


NC-210 Research Group

Max Rothschild

225 Kildee Hall

Iowa State University

Ames, IA 50011

515-294-6202

515-294-2401 FAX

mfrothsc@iastate.edu

 

Land Grant University

Maynard Hogberg

102 Anthony Hall

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI 48824-1225

517-355-8384

517-353-1699 FAX

hogberg@msu.edu


Associate Member Organizations

Dale Miller

National Hog Farmer

7900 International Dr.

#300

Minneapolis, MN 55425

612-851-4661

612-851-4601 FAX

DALE_MILLER@intertec.com

 

Natíl Pork Board

Rodney Goodwin

Natíl Pork Producers Council

PO Box 10383

Des Moines, IA 50306

515-223-2600

1-800-456-7675

515-223-2646 FAX

goodwinr@nppc.org

 

 


Directors at Large

 

Gordon Jones (2004)

Environmental Sciences & Technology Bldg.

Western Kentucky University

1 Big Red Way

Bowling Green, KY 42101

270-745-5960

270-745-5972 FAX

gordonjones@wku.edu

 

Ron Bates (2004)

Michigan State University

1205 Anthony Hall

East Lansing, MI 48824

517-432-1387

517-353-1699 FAX

batesr@pilot.msu.edu

 

Russ Nugent (2003)

The Pork Group

PO Box 777

1225 Hudson Rd.

Rogers, AR 72756

(501) 986_1311

(501) 986_1364 FAX

nugentr@tyson.com

 

Steve Moeller (2003)

Ohio State University

2029 Fyffe Rd.

Columbus, OH 43210

614-688-3686

614-292-2929 FAX

moeller.29@osu.edu

 

Peter Simedrea (2004)

119 Exeter Rd.

London, Ontario

Canada N6L1AY

(888) 590_7675

(519) 652_0180 FAX

shamrock1@compuserve.com

 

 

Swine Breed Associations


 


Craig Good (2004)

17690 Oak Grove Rd.

Olsburg, KS 66520

(785) 468-3613

(785) 468-3504 FAX

goodfarm@kansas.net

 
Rick Pfortmiller (2003)

National Swine Registry

PO Box 2417

1769 US Hwy 52 West

West Lafayette, IN 47996

(765) 463-3594

(765) 497-2959 FAX

rick@nationalswine.com

 

Bruce Zierke (2003)

P.O. Box 110

Morris, MN56267

(320) 589-4110

bzierke@zierkecompany.com

 
Mark Brubaker (2004)

Whiteshire/Hamroc

1818 E. 600 N.

Albion, IN46701

(800) 825_2929

(219) 636_3703 FAX

 

 

National Pork Board


 


Steve Price (2003)

RR2, Box 2459

Fair Play, MO 65649

417-276-3872

417-276-3858 FAX

jsprice@stockton.k12.mo.us


Bob Uphoff (2003)

4581 Meadow View Rd.

Madison, WI 53711

608-222-7389

608-222-7389 FAX


 

 


Central Swine Test Stations and Testing Organizations


 
Larry Rasch (2004)

Hormel Foods Corp.

PO Box 367

Austin, MN 55912-0367

507-437-5500

507-437-5097 FAX

lwrasch@hormel.com

 



Artificial Insemination Companies


 


Randy Bowman (2004)

Premier Swine

407 E. Center St.

Suite A

Eureka, IL61530

abowman@aol.com


Harold Hodson (2004)

Swine Genetics Interníl

30805 595th

Cambridge, IA 50046

515-383-4386

515-383-2257 FAX

swinegenteics@worldnet.att.net


  

 

Breeding Companies


 


Tom Rathje (2004)

Danbred USA, Inc.

Box 160-A

Rokeby Rd.

Dorchester, NE 68343

402-761-3599

402-761-2013 FAX

tomrathje@alltel.net


Kris Scheller-Stewart (2004)

54798 Highway N.

Milan, MO 63556

660-265-4073

660-265-4073 FAX

Kris_Scheller@SeghersNewsham.com

 
Tom Long (2004)

NPD (USA)

PO Box 726

700A West Hwy. 158

Roanoke Rapids, NC27870

tom.long@npdusa.com