National Swine Improvement Federation

 

Officers and Directors, 2001-2002

 

Officers

 

President

Steve Moeller

Ohio State University

2029 Fyffe Road

Columbus, OH 43210

614-668-3686

614-292-2929 FAX

moeller.29@osu.edu

 

Vice President

Peter Simedrea

119 Exeter Rd.

London, Ontario

Canada N6L1AY

Secretary-Treasurer

Ken Stalder

Extension Animal Science

605 Airways Blvd.

Jackson, TN 38301-3201

901-425-4705

901-425-4720 FAX

stalder@utk.edu

Editor

Ronald O. Bates

Michigan State University

1205 Anthony Hall

East Lansing, MI 48824

517-432-1387

517-353-1699 FAX

batesr@pilot.msu.edu

 

 

Ex Officio Members

 

USDA-CSREES

Richard Frahm

USDA-CSREES-PAS

Stop 2220

1400 Independence Ave., SW

Washington, DC 20250-2220

202-401-4895

203-401-4888

rfrahm@recusda.gov

 

NC-220 Research Group

Jack Dekkers

Iowa State University

225 Kildee Hall

Ames, IA 50011

(515) 294_7509

(515) 294_9150 FAX

jdekkers@iastate.edu

 

NC-210 Research Group

Max Rothschild

225 Kildee Hall

Iowa State University

Ames, IA 50011

515-294-6202

515-294-2401 FAX

mfrothsc@iastate.edu

 

Land Grant University

Maynard Hogberg

102 Anthony Hall

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI 48824-1225

517-355-8384

517-353-1699 FAX

hogberg@msu.edu

 

 

Associate Member

Organizations

Dale Miller

National Hog Farmer

7900 International Dr.

#300

Minneapolis, MN 55425

612-851-4661

612-851-4601 FAX

DALE_MILLER@intertec.com

Natíl Pork Producers Council Executive Board

Rodney Goodwin

Natíl Pork Producers Council

PO Box 10383

Des Moines, IA 50306

515-223-2600

1-800-456-7675

515-223-2646 FAX

goodwinr@nppc.org

 

Swine Improvement Organization Directors

 

Directors at Large

 

Gordon Jones (2002)

Environmental Sciences & Technology Bldg.

Western Kentucky University

1 Big Red Way

Bowling Green, KY 42101

270-745-5960

270-745-5972 FAX

gordonjones@wku.edu

 

Ron Bates (2002)

Michigan State University

1205 Anthony Hall

East Lansing, MI 48824

517-432-1387

517-353-1699 FAX

batesr@pilot.msu.edu

 

Russ Nugent (2001)

The Pork Group

PO Box 777

1225 Hudson Rd.

Rogers, AR 72756

(501) 986_1311

(501) 986_1364 FAX

nugentr@tyson.com

 

Steve Moeller (2001)

Ohio State University

2029 Fyffe Rd.

Columbus, OH 43210

614-688-3686

614-292-2929 FAX

moeller.29@osu.edu

Peter Simedrea (2000)

119 Exeter Rd.

London, Ontario

Canada N6L1AY

(888) 590_7675

(519) 652_0180 FAX

shamrock1@compuserve.com

 

 

 

Swine Breed Associations

 

Craig Good (2002)

17690 Oak Grove Rd.

Olsburg, KS 66520

(785) 468-3613

(785) 468-3504 FAX

goodfarm@kansas.net

 

Rick Pfortmiller (2001)

National Swine Registry

PO Box 2417

1769 US Hwy 52 West

West Lafayette, IN 47996

765-463-3594

765-497-2959 FAX

rick@nationalswine.com

 

Dean Compart (2001)

Comparts Boar Store

Route 2, Box 214B

Nicollet, MN 56074

507-225-3737

dcompart@prairie.lakes.com

 

Mark Brubaker (2002)

Whiteshire/Hamroc

1818 E. 600 N.

Albion, IN46701

(800) 825_2929

(219) 636_3703 FAX

 
National Pork Producers Council

 

Steve Price (2002)

RR2, Box 2459

Fair Play, MO 65649

417-276-3872

417-276-3858 FAX

jsprice@stockton.k12.mo.us

Bob Uphoff (2002)

4581 Meadow View Rd.

Madison, WI 53711

608-222-7389

608-222-7389 FAX

 

 

Central Swine Test Stations

and Testing Organizations

 

Larry Rasch (2002)

Hormel Foods Corp.

PO Box 367

Austin, MN 55912-0367

507-437-5500

507-437-5097 FAX

lwrasch@hormel.com

 
Artificial Insemination Companies

 

Randy Bowman (2002)

Premier Swine

407 E. Center St.

Suite A

Eureka, IL61530

abowman@aol.com

Steve Kerns (2000)

Kerns Farms

3354 140th St.

Clearfield, IA 50840

515-336-2952

515-336-2450 FAX

kksteven@cnsinternet.com

 

Breeding Companies

 

Tom Rathje (2002)

Danbred USA, Inc.

Box 160-A

Rokeby Rd.

Dorchester, NE 68343

402-761-3599

402-761-2013 FAX

tomrathje@alltel.net

Matt Culbertson (2002)

15491 St. Hwy 941

Alden, IA50006

(515) 859_7979

(810) 454_2407 FAX

mculbertson@heartlandpork.com

 

Tom Long (2002)

NPD (USA)

PO Box 726

700A West Hwy. 158

Roanoke Rapids, NC27870

tom.long@npdusa.com