Dr. Rodney Goodwin (middle), National Pork Producers Council,

Receiving the 2000 Charles Stanislaw memorial Distinguished Service

Award from Dr. Steve Moeller (left), NSIF President and Dale Miller

(right), Editor of the National Hog Farmer.


Rebecca Emnett (middle), the Ohio State University, receives the 2000 Lauren Christian Memorial Graduate Student Award from Dr. Steve Moeller (left), NSIF President and Dr. Kieth Irvin (right), the Ohio State University.


NSIF Distinguished Service Award Winners present at the 25th Anniversary Conference and Annual Meeting. From left to right:  Allan Schinckel, Rodney Goodwin, Darrell Anderson, Bob Jones, Paul McGovern, Bill Alschwede, O.W. Robison, Rodger Johnson, Bruce Leman, and Charles Christians.

The Michigan State University Livestock Team placed first in judging performance swine classes at the 2000 National Intercollegiate Livestock Judging Contest, Louisville, KY. Seated  (left to right) are; Kim VanderKolk, Louisa Boersma, Megan Wheaton, Tracy Weise and Jody Emmons. Standing (left to right) are; Nick Mauck, Jason Bihl, Michael Norton, Cody Lowderman, Aaron Grant and Mr. Jason Roundtree, (coach).

2000 NSIF Proceedings