National Swine Improvement Federation
Officers and Directors, 1998-99

Officers

President Vice President Secretary-Treasurer Editor
Todd See
NC State University
Dept. of Animal Science
Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
Ph: 919-515-8797
Fax: 919-515-6316
E-mail: Todd_See@ncsu.edu
Steve Moeller
Ohio State Univeristy
2029 Fyffe Road
Columbus, OH 4321
Ph: 614-688-3686
Fax: 614-425-2929
E-mail: moeller.29@osu.edu
Ken Stalder
University of Tennessee
Extension Animal Science
605 Airways Blvd.
Jackson, TN 38301-3201
Ph: 901-425-4705
Fax: 901-425-4720
E-mail: stalder@utkux.utk.edu
Charles Christians
University of Minnesota
385 AnSc/Vet Med Bldg.
1988 Fitch Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Ph: 612-624-0766
Fax: 612-625-1210

Ex Officio Members

USDA-CSREES NC-210 Research Group Associate Member Organizations
Richard Frahm
USDA-CSREES-PAS
Stop 2220
1400 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-2220
Ph: 202-401-4895
Fax: 203-401-4888
rfrahm@recusda.gov
Max Rothschild
225 Kildee Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Ph: 515-294-6202
Fax: 515-294-2401
E-mail:mfrothsc@iastate.edu
Dale Miller
National Hog Farmer
7900 International Dr. #300
Minneapolis, MN 55425
Ph: 612-851-4661
Fax: 612-851-4601
NHF@intertec.com
NC-220 Research Group Land Grant University NPPC Executive Board
To be appointed Maynard Hogberg
102 Anthony Hall
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
Ph: 517-355-8384
Fax: 517-353-1699
E-mail: hogberg@msu.edu
Rodney Goodwin
National Pork Producers Council
PO Box 10383
Des Moines, IA 50306
Ph: 1-800-456-7675
Ph: 515-223-2600
Fax: 515-223-2646

Swine Improvement Organization Directors

Directors at Large:
Tom Baas (1999)
109 Kildee Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-3150
Ph: 515-294-6728
Fax: 515-294-3795
E-mail: tjbaas@iastate.edu
Max Waldo (1999)
Waldo Farms
PO Box 368
DeWitt, NE 68341
Ph: 402-683-5225
Fax: 402-683-6605
Todd See
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
Ph: 919-515-8797
Fax: 919-515-6316
E-mail: Todd_See@ncsu.edu
Steve Moeller (2001)
Ohio State University
2029 Fyffe Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Ph: 614-688-3686
Fax: 614-292-2929
E-mail: moeller.29@osu.edu
Swine Breed Associations

Chris Leman (1999) Jim Venner (2001) Mike Paul (2000)

Route 2, Box 49 National Swine Registry National Swine Registry

Roanoke, IL 61561 PO Box 2417 PO Box 2417

309-923-7234 1769 US Hwy 52 West 1769 US Hwy 52 West

CLeman4667@aol.com West Lafayette, IN 47996-2417 West Lafayette, IN 47996-2417

cleman@lonewillow.com 765-463-3594 765-463-3594

765-497-2959 FAX 765-497-2959 FAX

jvenner@nationalswine.com

Dean Compart (2001)

Comparts Boar Store

Route 2, Box 214B

Nicollet, MN 56074

507-225-3737

National Pork Producers Council

Steve Price (1999) Bob Uphoff (2000)

RR 2, Box 2459 4581 Meadow View Rd.

Fair Play, MO 65649 Madison, WI 53711

417-276-3872 608-222-7389

417-276-3858 FAX 608-222-7389 FAX

Central Swine Test Stations

William W. Ellis (1999) Lowell Harper (1999)

One University Plaza 2141 1000th St.

S.E. Missouri State Univ. Harlan, IA 51537

Cape Girardeau, MO 63701 712-799-4255

314-651-2106

Artificial Insemination Companies

Harold Hodson (2000) Steve Kerns (2000)

Swine Genetics International Kerns Farms

Route 1, Box 3 3354 140th St.

Cambridge, IA 50046 Clearfield, IA 50840

1-800-247-3958 515-336-2952

515-383-2257 FAX 515-336-2450 FAX

Breeding Companies

James F. Schneider (1999) Matt Culbertson (2000) Russell Nugent III (2001)

Babcock Swine Cotswold USA Tyson Foods, Inc.

PO Box 577 2209 N 460th St. PO Box 777, AR07219

Holmen, WI 54636-0577 Kansas, IL 61933 Rogers, AR 72757

608-526-3302 217-948-5316 1-888-706-9859

Jimlgb@aol.com 217-948-5547 FAX 501-986-1300

110345,2741@compuserve.com 501-986-1364 FAX

nugentr@tyson.com

Testing Organizations


To be appointed